Skip to product information
1 of 1

Adam Croft

What Lies Beneath

What Lies Beneath


Want a personalised dedication?

If you'd like a personalised dedication in your book, please enter it below.

Please note: All dedications are handwritten by Adam, and signed from him. Please bear this in mind when choosing your dedication.

More information

Series: Rutland crime series (Book #1)

Release date: 28 May 2020

Pages: 314

ISBN: 9781912599530

View full details

A peaceful Sunday morning in Rutland is shattered when a dead body is discovered on the rocks at Normanton Church.

The victim has been laid out in a crucifixion pose, facing the altar. DI Caroline Hills is certain there’s a religious connection — one which threatens the tranquility of life in the area.

The killer has gone to extraordinary lengths to make the symbolism clear. And the deaths will continue until Caroline and DS Dexter Antoine uncover the truth behind the dark secret — and what lies beneath.

Customer Reviews

Based on 96 reviews
P J Manasseh
What Lies Beneath

This is a very enjoyable read. It is also great to learn something about a new place in this case Rutland

Carleen Sharp
What Lies Beneath

Great book. Thoroughly enjoyed it. Adam Croft is an exceptional writer. Love everything I have so far read of his

Rosemary McClymont
What lies beneath

Thoroughly enjoyed this book. I couldn't put it down so read all night.excellent.

Deborah Wilander

Enjoyed reading this story! Looking forward to following the further adventures of these two!

Janice Best
Very good

Loved it, nice to have a British book, loved the place setting, made me want to go and see fir myself. Story was good, had to keep turning the page to find out who did it.